eee_gee

Help for office/guestroom/craftroom...oh and it's small!

Erin G
9 år sedan
Have a room about 11'x11' which needs to serve as a main office space with two monitors, occasional guestroom and craft room - both sewing and paper projects. Not sure how to set the room up (see photos--it's serving as a junk room!!), have some built in shelving, using the closet space already, and have a queen bed. Happy to get a sleeper sofa and since I work in tech, the room needs to be set up so I can video conference. Thanks in advance houzz family!

Kommentarer (8)

• Erin G
    Författare
    9 år sedan
    Like the London Loft - great inspiration here.
  • decoenthusiaste
    9 år sedan
    In such small quarters, a Murphy bed is the answer.
    Siena Collection White Home Office With Wall Bed by Valet Custom Cabinets & Clos · Mer info

Siena Collection White Home Office With Wall Bed by Valet Custom Cabinets & Clos · Mer info
  • PRO
    Madden, Slick & Bontempo, Inc
    9 år sedan
    The London apartment is really great looking and you could wrap the work space around as in the SF home office if you wanted. How are you using the closet right now?
  • Erin G
    Författare
    9 år sedan
    We looked into a murphy bed but they are costly (over $3,200) and the material wasn't all that great. I do like the idea of all that storage.

Since our condo isn't that large (~1100sqft), all our closets are crammed! The closet in that room is currently holding my husband's racing leathers for the track (sport motorcycles), helmets, some off season boots, ski/snowboard clothing, my sewing machine, and who knows what else. Storage is in high demand around here.

What were your thoughts around the closet?
  • PRO
    Design Construction Consulting
    9 år sedan