umbadesigns

I am starting to wonder why I wanted to buy a house.

Cee Smith
6 år sedan

Hello, behind our home is....to be Blount terrible. I have very little knowledge of plants and landscaping besides what I have learned here and researched. I literally almost started to cry when I looked at the amount of money and work this space needs, worst part our home is new. Less than 3 years old. I would like to keep it simple and neat. I know I need some sort of foundational plantings.. maybe a hydrangeas bush under that window... from there I am unsure. The space gets lots of sun during the later part of the day. I would like to expand the landscaping up the tiny patio to maybe give it something. On the left side under the window I would like to plant something tall on a trellis that I could maybe see while washing dishes. please help.. Please

Kommentarer (28)

• Cee Smith
    Författare
    6 år sedan

• Cee Smith
    Författare
    6 år sedan

• Cee Smith
    Författare
    6 år sedan

• Cee Smith
    Författare
    6 år sedan

• Cee Smith
    Författare
    6 år sedan

Wow Doug! That is very incredible! Is it okay to put mulch so close to the foundation? Also as far as edging is concerned any suggestions?

• PRO
    Dig Doug's Designs
    6 år sedan

A trellis with roses will not harm the foundation.

Cee Smith thanked Dig Doug's Designs
  • User
    6 år sedan

Cee, just don't let the mulch touch the siding. It is okay to touch the concrete foundation.

Cee Smith thanked User
  • Cee Smith
    Författare
    6 år sedan

Thank you. I had bought some rocks to line that area first just in case.

• Cee Smith
    Författare
    6 år sedan

Last question would it be wise to bring this up the entire side of the patio or just half way?

• User
    6 år sedan

Rocks are hard to work with and weed around. If you have a source, I actually like pine straw as a mulch, since it doesn't wash off in a heavy rain like the wood chip mulch.

Cee Smith thanked User
  • Cee Smith