webuser_832889051

Bertazzoni MAST365INMXE 36" induction range problems.

We purchased and installed a new Bertazzoni MAST365INMXE induction range earlier this year. (I am a general contractor and have remodeled many kitchens.) We have had nothing but problems since the day we hooked it up. Heat to pans is inconsistent with hot and cold spots (see photos), bridge feature is inconsistent, burners turn off by themselves, oven rack tilts forward when pulled out causing potential spillage when basting or removing food. The local Bertazzoni rep sent out a third party appliance repair person who confirmed the issues but was unable to fix them due to lack of ability and Bertazzoni wouldn't authorize the work. He spoke to the Bertazzoni rep on speaker while we were there. The rep was quite rude and refused to address our issues. We contacted Bertazzoni national rep, in Florida, and were assured that our issues would be prioritized. We did this three times, the most recent was over month ago, with no action or contact by Bertazzoni. Needless to say, we are quite upset.

Kommentarer (45)

• User
    2 år sedan
    Ändrades senast: 2 år sedan

It’s Bertazzoni. Lower your expectations. 😕 Reading all of the bad reviews possibly would have saved you from buying it. At least this might help someone else in the future.

At this point, disputing the charge in the credit card might work if the original store won’t refund you. But get them involved first. They should be acting as your advocate in this.

Houzz-ID: 832889051 thanked User
  • Houzz-ID: 832889051
    Författare
    2 år sedan