archie_r

decoration ideas for smaller eichler type with views

Archie R
7 år sedan
senast redigerad:7 år sedan

I have an empty house I'm looking to decorate. The living area has a great view and a nice fireplace, but isn't very large - it's basically a moderate sized living room and a dining area in an L-shape. Anyone have good ideas for what to do with the space and/or the bedroom? I got some great comments here earlier telling me to leave the fireplace intact

Photos are from the staging, right now it's totally empty. I think the colors from the staging were pretty good but I don't know where a TV would go and I'm not very experienced choosing items. My wife likes cowhide rugs but otherwise I'm a blank slate

Thanks for any ideas!

living area facing windows

living area facing away from windows

facing dining area

bedroom

patio

Kommentarer (5)

• PRO
    HMH Development Inc
    7 år sedan

Can the tv go directly to right of fireplace between hearth and shelf? Where is connection?

• Archie R
    Författare
    7 år sedan

it would fit there, but should i put a sofa directly across from there?

• PRO
    HMH Development Inc
    7 år sedan

Just some ideas..

Custom White Oak Hardwood Floors · Mer info

Contemporary Living Room · Mer info

Upper West Side Residence · Mer info

Euclid Residence · Mer info

Minotti · Mer info

Not knowing actual dimension, it is a bit hard to determine what will fit. A rough floor plan with dimensions will get houzzers to help a bit more.

• PRO
    Stone Heart Art
    7 år sedan

I would put t.v. where painting is over couch. I would put one of these hearts on the shelf next to the fireplace.

• teachermurph
    7 år sedan