rhondajane_n

Planning a total bathroom reno

Nelson Interior Stylists
6 år sedan
senast redigerad:6 år sedan

Hi guys. i thought i would see if any builder has some advice for me or any other professional .

Im a property stylist so i can make it look pretty once the bones are there but for now some advice would be great.

We have brought this beautiful art deco inspired home .

Built in 1947.

At the moment the laundry has a shower and toilet so the main bathroom is used to brush our teeth and no much more.

I was thinking of a bathroom with no bath as our kids are grown up and the youngest is 9 so showers are fine but selling later causes a ? on that.

This will be the first room to change, our home is a soft Hampton palette lending itself to grey blue and crispe white.

Dimentions are a small 2450 x 1750 so tight i know. i would like to the keep these old window unless you think they have to go.

Kommentarer (34)

• PRO
    Dr Retro House Calls
    6 år sedan

Do you need a toilet in this bathroom, or is there another toilet nearby, apart from the one in the laundry?

• PRO
    Nelson Interior Stylists
    Författare
    6 år sedan

a toilet would be great as we only have one in the laundry.

Basically we brought the house and the last people started putting things in place to do the reno hence the toilet in the laundry. once the bathroom is done we will do the reno on the laundry

• siriuskey
    6 år sedan

Dr Retro asked is there a toilet nearby, ie is the laundry next door to the bathroom.

Some clever plumbing like this might be needed in your reno to help preserve features.

Small older style bathroom similar size to yours with wall mounted vanity retaining old window, toilet and shower with a curtain.

• PRO
    Nelson Interior Stylists
    Författare
    6 år sedan

Thank you so much for all your help.

I really love the idea of a bath under the window.

I think from what you said that a toilet may have to be removed from the room.