nitinjoshi11

Need help for my backyard!

Nitin J11
7 år sedan
senast redigerad:7 år sedan

Hi. I am in Auckland (NZ) and have a small backyard that can use some
landscaping. The problem is that it is soggy in winter. I want to plant grass
and flowers plus put some pavers, but I am not sure how to
prepare the ground for it. This is my first time so please pardon my naivety.

Kommentarer (5)

• Gioenne Rapisarda
    7 år sedan

Hi there! How do you use your backyard? Do you have a budget for this project?

• User
    7 år sedan

My backyard was similar and I recently had artificial lawn put in. It was pricey but in par with me having to get it professional landscaped anyway.

I don't know what your budget is but it might be worth a thought?

• Alastair Dennis
    7 år sedan

You could lay a nice curved shape garden by the corner of fence and plant layers starting with 2-3 mtr trees at back down to 50-70 cm high plants at front. This will soften the fence line and give you something to look at while on the slab. Something for the kids also like a small structure to play in, on and around would complete a nice family back yard. If you are handy you can make you own small play ground copying parts of a local ground or there are kit sets available. Good luck,

• PRO
    Seed Landscapes
    7 år sedan

Install drainage for the grassed area. Raised beds for the plants, incorporate seating into the raised beds.

• Frey Karts
    2 år sedan

Awesome! I'm sure those who have similar case relates to this so much! Though I live in tropical area.

- https://www.scaffoldingaucklandhire.co.nz/

Sponsored

Reload the page to not see this specific ad anymore

Sverige
Skräddarsy min upplevelse genom att använda cookies